The 1st District One meeting of 2019 will be held at Boardman High School on April 28th at 7:00PM. The rest of the dates are as follows with a location to be determined:

April 28th – 7:00 pm (Boardman HS) CANCELLED
August 11th – 7:00 pm
September 22nd- 7:00 pm
October 13th- 5:00 pm

Notice that all meetings begin at 7:00 pm except October 13th, which begins at 5:00 pm due to voting for players.

Remember, you must attend three out of the four meetings for your players to be eligible for District honors. The cost to join District 1 is $10 per season.

Congratulations to the 2018 Player’s of the Year and All Ohio Award Winners:

Div. I Alyssa Householder—Canfield High School
Div. II Skye Stokes—East Liverpool
Div. III Echo Mayer-Kutz—Salem
Div. IV Kellee Applegate- Lordstown

Congratulations to the 2018 Coaches of the Year:

Div. I Stephanie Shimko & Kara Jones – Warren Harding
Div. II Jon Stokes – East Liverpool
Div. III Sarah Hamilton- Salem
Div. IV Dan McKinstry- Wellsville

Also congratulations to Scott Taylor for receiving SEI Award and Robert Shansky for receiving Coaches Achievement Award.

All Ohio Award Winners from District One 2018:

Div. I
Honorable Mention – Kaylin Burkey – Boardman

Div. II
First Team – Skye Stokes – East Liverpool
Honorable Mention – CJ Sapp – Cardinal Mooney
Honorable Mention – Elise Wallace – West Branch

Div. III
First Team – Echo Mayer-Kutz – Salem
Second Team – Emily Emch – Crestview
Honorable Mention – Morgan White – Wester Reserve

Div. IV
First Team – Kellee Applegate – Lordstown
Honorable Mention – Kiki Perry – Wellsville
Coaches Achievement Award: Dan McKinstry – Wellville